SFr. 40.50
€ 40.50
BTC 0.0048
LTC 0.789
ETH 0.2257


vorbestellen

Artikel-Nr. 29452441


Diesen Artikel in meine
Wunschliste
Diesen Artikel
weiterempfehlen
Diesen Preis
beobachten

Weitersagen:



Autor(en): 
  • Delia Owens
  • Where the Crawdads Sing Deluxe Edition 
     

    (Buch)
    Dieser Artikel gilt, aufgrund seiner Grösse, beim Versand als 3 Artikel!


    Übersicht
     
    Lieferstatus:   Vorankündigung
    Veröffentlichung:  ANGEKÜNDIGT (Oktober 2019)  
    Genre:  Romane, Erzählungen, Gedichte 
    ISBN:  9780593187982 
    EAN-Code: 
    9780593187982 
    Verlag:  Random House N.Y. 
    Einband:  Gebunden  
    Sprache:  English  
    Seiten:  384 
    Illustration:  Farb. Abb. 
    Bewertung: Keine Bewertung vor Veröffentlichung möglich.
    Inhalt:
    #1 New York Times Bestseller
    A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

    With over three million copies sold, "a painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature" (The New York Times Book Review), now available as a beautiful, deluxe edition that will make the perfect holiday gift--or treat for yourself.

    "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

    "Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


    For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

    At once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder, Where the Crawdads Sing has touched the hearts of millions of readers around the world, and this beautiful deluxe edition features a full color map and illustrations, gorgeous printed endpapers, an updated jacket, and an all-new letter from the author. Through Kya's story, Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

      



    Wird aktuell angeschaut...
     

    Zurück zur letzten Ansicht


    AGB | Datenschutzerklärung | Mein Konto | Impressum | Partnerprogramm
    Newsletter | 1Advd.ch RSS News-Feed Newsfeed | 1Advd.ch Facebook-Page Facebook | 1Advd.ch Twitter-Page Twitter
    Forbidden Planet AG © 1999-2019
    Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr
     
    SUCHEN

     
     Kategorien
    Im Sortiment stöbern
    Genres
    Hörbücher
    Aktionen
     Infos
    Mein Konto
    Warenkorb
    Meine Wunschliste
     Kundenservice
    Recherchedienst
    Fragen / AGB / Kontakt
    Partnerprogramm
    Impressum
    © by Forbidden Planet AG 1999-2019