SFr. 14.90
€ 16.09
BTC 0.0003
LTC 0.245
ETH 0.005


bestellen

Artikel-Nr. 33782626


Diesen Artikel in meine
Wunschliste
Diesen Artikel
weiterempfehlen
Diesen Preis
beobachten

Weitersagen:



Autor(en): 
  • Dianne Haley
  • The Watchmaker's Daughter: An utterly gripping and heart-wrenching World War II historical novel 
     

    (Buch)
    Dieser Artikel gilt, aufgrund seiner Grösse, beim Versand als 2 Artikel!


    Übersicht

    Auf mobile öffnen
     
    Lieferstatus:   Auf Bestellung (Lieferzeit unbekannt)
    Veröffentlichung:  April 2022  
    Genre:  Romane, Erzählungen, Gedichte 
    ISBN:  9781803142449 
    EAN-Code: 
    9781803142449 
    Verlag:  StoryFire LTD 
    Einband:  Kartoniert  
    Sprache:  English  
    Dimensionen:  H 193 mm / B 125 mm / D 16 mm 
    Gewicht:  294 gr 
    Seiten:  282 
    Bewertung: Titel bewerten / Meinung schreiben
    Inhalt:

    Hiding the worn piece of paper among her father's watch deliveries, her eyes fill with tears at the memory of her brave friend walking towards the Nazi soldiers, and the sharp sound of gun fire. Her friend sacrificed herself so that she could deliver this message. But if she hands it over, the love of her life will die...


    1942, Geneva: As her radio crackles with heart-breaking news from occupied France, Valérie Hallez gazes towards the snow-covered Alps after a long day helping her father, a local watchmaker. With a Nazi invasion looming, she is sick with worry for the future of her country, and for Philippe, her childhood sweetheart with soft brown eyes. Valérie might not be able to join the army like him, but she is determined to play her part in the fight against evil...


    In defiance of her father, Valérie helps the French Resistance by smuggling messages among her father's watch deliveries. And when darkness falls, she risks everything to hide Jewish refugee children in his old workshop. Philippe fears for her safety, as her work for the Resistance could come with a heavy price. But nothing will stop her delivering vital information and getting terrified children to safety before they are sent back to the Nazis.


    But when Valérie is entrusted with an urgent letter for the Allies, she finds herself in an impossible position. The information it contains could alter the course of the war. But if she hands over the message now, it will cost Philippe his life. With Nazi spies closing in on her, Valérie must act now... But can she really trust the man she loves, and will she find a way to save both him and her country before it's too late?


    An utterly gripping and heart-breaking novel about love and bravery in a time of terrible danger. Fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale and We Were the Lucky Ones will be swept away by The Watchmaker's Daughter.


    Readers absolutely love The Watchmaker's Daughter:


    'Heart pounding... will have you feeling all of the emotions from happy to sad to fear, with each turn of the page.' Spooky's Maze of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


    'My heart was pounding and I'd resorted to nail-biting before chapter one was finished! The author immediately put me right in the midst of the action and I became part of the Resistance for the duration of the novel... incredible.' Goodreads reviewer


    'Completely gripping and heart-wrenching... It's a page-turner, for sure!' Goodreads reviewer


    'Such an emotive read... truly heartbreaking and yet also inspiring.' Goodreads reviewer

      
     Empfehlungen... 
     The Watchmaker's Daughter: The True Story of World - (Buch)
     Corrie Ten Boom: The Watchmaker's Daughter - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter And Other Tales - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter: The True Story of World - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter, and Other Tales - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter: A Memoir - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter, and Other Tales - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter: The True Story of World - (Buch)
     The Watchmaker's Daughter: And Other Tales (1882) - (Buch)
     Weitersuchen in   DVD/FILME   CDS   GAMES   BÜCHERN   



    Wird aktuell angeschaut...
     

    Zurück zur letzten Ansicht


    AGB | Datenschutzerklärung | Mein Konto | Impressum | Partnerprogramm
    Newsletter | 1Advd.ch RSS News-Feed Newsfeed | 1Advd.ch Facebook-Page Facebook | 1Advd.ch Twitter-Page Twitter
    Forbidden Planet AG © 1999-2024
    Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr
     
    SUCHEN

     
     Kategorien
    Im Sortiment stöbern
    Genres
    Hörbücher
    Aktionen
     Infos
    Mein Konto
    Warenkorb
    Meine Wunschliste
     Kundenservice
    Recherchedienst
    Fragen / AGB / Kontakt
    Partnerprogramm
    Impressum
    © by Forbidden Planet AG 1999-2024
    Jetzt auch mit LiteCoin bestellen!