SFr. 18.50
€ 18.50
BTC 0.0004
LTC 0.065
ETH 0.0053


bestellen

Artikel-Nr. 27592225


Diesen Artikel in meine
Wunschliste
Diesen Artikel
weiterempfehlen
Diesen Preis
beobachten

Weitersagen:



Autor(en): 
  • Cathy Mansell
  • A Place to Belong: A gripping, heartwrenching saga set in World War Two Ireland 
     

    (Buch)
    Dieser Artikel gilt, aufgrund seiner Grösse, beim Versand als 3 Artikel!


    Übersicht

    Auf mobile öffnen
     
    Lieferstatus:   i.d.R. innert 7-14 Tagen versandfertig
    Veröffentlichung:  Februar 2020  
    Genre:  Romane, Erzählungen, Gedichte 
    ISBN:  9781472266385 
    EAN-Code: 
    9781472266385 
    Verlag:  Headline Publishing Group 
    Einband:  Kartoniert  
    Sprache:  English  
    Dimensionen:  H 129 mm / B 196 mm / D 47 mm 
    Gewicht:  284 gr 
    Seiten:  416 
    Bewertung: Titel bewerten / Meinung schreiben
    Inhalt:

    Set against the glorious backdrop of World War Two Ireland, this dramatic, emotional and romantic novel is perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Lorna Cook, Tracy Rees and Jenny Ashcroft!

    'A romantic saga writer to watch' PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

    She lost everything in one night. Now she must fight for happiness.

    It's 1943 and Ireland has escaped the worst of the war raging in Europe, but life is not without its hardships. When fire breaks out at the convent in Cavan where she has spent the past ten years, orphan Eva Fallon barely escapes with her life.

    She's offered a bed for the night by Ma Scully, whilst her nephew Cathal, visiting from Dublin, helps battle the blaze. Seventeen-year-old Eva has never known such kindness but she's too proud to take advantage, and finds a job at Blackstock's farm, setting in motion a chain of events that will change her life forever.

    Amidst tragedy and hardship, the only ray of light is the friendship of Ma Scully and her growing, secret love for Cathal. And through it all Eva clings to her hope that one day she will find a place where she can truly belong.

    Don't miss Cathy Mansell's next powerfully heartrending family saga of three sisters in 1950s Ireland - The Dublin Girls - out now! Here's what readers are saying:

    'Glorious - a cross between Maeve Binchy and Catherine Cookson' 5* early reader review

    'A superb saga' PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

    'A heart-warming story full of characters you'll come to love' ROSIE GOODWIN

    'Page-turning and compelling... Most highly recommended' MARGARET KAINE

    'Rarely have I read a book where every character springs from the pages so authentically' JEAN CHAPMAN

    'A warm-hearted, engaging story' MARGARET JAMES, WRITING MAGAZINE

      
     Empfehlungen... 
     A Place to Belong: Community Order and Everyday Sp - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong: Spiritual Renewal for Our Time - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong: Community Order and Everyday Sp - (Buch)
     Come as You Are: And Find a Place to Belong - (Buch)
     A Place to Belong - (Buch)
     Weitersuchen in   DVD/FILME   CDS   GAMES   BÜCHERN   



    Wird aktuell angeschaut...
     

    Zur├╝ck zur letzten Ansicht


    AGB | Datenschutzerklärung | Mein Konto | Impressum | Partnerprogramm
    Newsletter | 1Advd.ch RSS News-Feed Newsfeed | 1Advd.ch Facebook-Page Facebook | 1Advd.ch Twitter-Page Twitter
    Forbidden Planet AG © 1999-2021
    Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr
     
    SUCHEN

     
     Kategorien
    Im Sortiment stöbern
    Genres
    Hörbücher
    Aktionen
     Infos
    Mein Konto
    Warenkorb
    Meine Wunschliste
     Kundenservice
    Recherchedienst
    Fragen / AGB / Kontakt
    Partnerprogramm
    Impressum
    © by Forbidden Planet AG 1999-2021
    Jetzt auch mit BitCoin bestellen!