SFr. 15.90
€ 15.90
BTC 0.0008
LTC 0.319
ETH 0.0103


bestellen

Artikel-Nr. 25736517


Diesen Artikel in meine
Wunschliste
Diesen Artikel
weiterempfehlen
Diesen Preis
beobachten

Weitersagen:



Autor(en): 
  • Michael Grant
  • Purple Hearts 
     

    (Buch)
    Dieser Artikel gilt, aufgrund seiner Grösse, beim Versand als 3 Artikel!


    Übersicht

    Auf mobile öffnen
     
    Lieferstatus:   Auf Bestellung (Lieferzeit unbekannt)
    Veröffentlichung:  Februar 2019  
    Genre:  Kinder- / Jugendbücher 
     
    YOUNG ADULT FICTION# Girls & Women * / YOUNG ADULT FICTION# Historical / Military & Wars * / YOUNG ADULT FICTION# Social Themes / Friendship * / YOUNG ADULT FICTION# Social Themes / Violence * / YOUNG ADULT FICTION# War & Military *
    ISBN:  9780062342225 
    EAN-Code: 
    9780062342225 
    Verlag:  Harper Collins (US) 
    Einband:  Kartoniert  
    Sprache:  English  
    Serie:  #03 - Front Lines  
    Seiten:  576 
    Bewertung: Titel bewerten / Meinung schreiben
    Inhalt:

    New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea.

    Courage, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet?for their country and their lives?as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived.

    No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity.

    Praise for Silver Stars:

    "Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale.? ?Kirkus (starred review)

    Praise for Front Lines:

    ?A gripping and heart-wrenching tale.??Publishers Weekly (starred review)

    ?A magnificent alternate history.? ?Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity

      



    Wird aktuell angeschaut...
     

    Zur├╝ck zur letzten Ansicht


    AGB | Datenschutzerklärung | Mein Konto | Impressum | Partnerprogramm
    Newsletter | 1Advd.ch RSS News-Feed Newsfeed | 1Advd.ch Facebook-Page Facebook | 1Advd.ch Twitter-Page Twitter
    Forbidden Planet AG © 1999-2022
    Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr
     
    SUCHEN

     
     Kategorien
    Im Sortiment stöbern
    Genres
    Hörbücher
    Aktionen
     Infos
    Mein Konto
    Warenkorb
    Meine Wunschliste
     Kundenservice
    Recherchedienst
    Fragen / AGB / Kontakt
    Partnerprogramm
    Impressum
    © by Forbidden Planet AG 1999-2022